top of page
  • Writer's pictureTotally Twila

Stuff I've heard at Uni with absolutely no context whatsoever: vol. 3

Updated: Aug 6, 2023

The final instalment...

 
I felt so embarrassed to ask for a *deep breath* a grande, iced, blonde, brown sugar, oat milk, shaken, espresso latte I wanted to cry on the spot.
A: A pun?!
In this Christian household?! 
What will the children think of this!!!
B: Oh no. Not the children
Anything but the children
A: The poor poor Satan spawns
  • "...and I had a cornetto for dinner"

  • "RELEASE THE QUACK"

  • "Hebe. This. Is. Excellent."

  • "Murders must be done flirtily? 👀"

A: Duck tape it to my wrist
B: DUCK TAPE DUCK TAPE DUCK TAPE DUCK TAPE DUCK TAPE
(In this world, you're either a Person A or Person B. 
No, you cannot change my mind)
HE'S IN THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC HE'S PRETTY COSY OUTSIDE
A: Yeet the traitor
B: Fling him to his death
  • "...two cheeks of the same butt"

  • "A selfish lover to boot"

  • "Actually, the tune I was whistling was biodegradable soooo"

  • "HE'S A LITTLE TEAPOT SHORT AND STOUT!!"

A: CINNAMON DINOS ARE YOU A GOD?! Oh my goodness! They're perfect, beautiful, I adore them!
B: Ikr!!! They have so much cronch!!! Very rated
A: CRONCH
I HAD A LOT OF THOUGHTZ WITH A 'Z' FOR SOME REASON CLEARLY I AM VERY COOL
A: But you get the air too!
B: ✨ A I R ✨
A: N O M
  • "YOU put ME on drugs?!"

  • "It's an ancient chicken nugget... an relic of a simpler time"

  • "Put your clothes back on Gran, we get it"

  • "All my friends are pirates and we sail the BBC!"

A: That is some agreeive toasty making 😂
B: It just like fell off in my hand 🙃
Maybe don't drop acid or bombs Both are very dangerous Acid should be stored with proper equipment in a lab, Gemma
A: Who
What
Why
How
AHHHH
B: Hehehehehehe
  • "Maybe the baby tree was having a nap"

  • "What that what in the whiplash is that"

  • "Can you help them shape that a**?"

  • "Houston, we have a mild concern"

A: That looks like the book the protagonist of a horror movie would find 15 seconds before getting haunted
B: Good. That was the aim. 
I was born in the wrong generation. I would like to have been born a cephaloped.
A: Twila the zombie slayer. Has a nice ring to it.
B: Are you comparing me to Sarah Michelle Geller? Cause I'll take it.
A: You're never be Buffy.
B: Darn... :(
  • "I have never felt more suspicious than when I was walking around fully sober carrying a giant child"

  • "B I G Y O S H I"

  • "My brain has turned to mashed potato"

  • "Not drunk, just British"

A: I have 80 zombies in a box at my flat
Does that me me cool?
B: That just makes you a hoarder
A: Every zombie is nessacery. 
B: ...For what?!
A: Warhammer Fantasy
B: Oh thank f***
You're a nerd, not a necrophiliac.
vegetarianism ==== lesbianism ADAM SAID I SMELL who wants to be my lesbian life partner
A: ...I had a nightmare and I was too scared to go back to sleep so I wrote in my diary until I had to get ready to leave for my 9am instead
B: Awwwwww
A: I murdered by mother
B: Some reverse Oedipus going on here
  • "Nuuuu I have no sneak abilities 😭"

  • "I love to be late to literally everything I do"

  • "Shut up. I have the talking stick."

  • "Mr Butterfly fried my brain 😢"

A: Thank you Gemma, I am indeed, quacktastic
B: Correct
I've reached the point of insanity where I just sat on a park bench for 20 mins talking to a seagull about how hard it is being human and how I wish the only things I had to think about were: steal chips, make nest, protect babies The seagull sat with me the whole time. I named him Michael.
A: [showcasing various cans of empty Red Bulls] The product of reading portfolios
B: That is not good. No wonder you suffer from digestive turbulence
A: "digestive turbulence"? 
I beg your f***ing pardon Peter 
  • "Uncle Stan, please stop trying to handcuff me to the table legs"

  • "Wait, so where's this PowerPoint I've been hearing all about?"

  • "The sledgehammer took me out (not literally)"

  • "stranded and sunburnt"

A: Also, forgot to say I got home 😂, stopped off at Tesco for breadsticks
B: Love that for you
Choo choo? CHOO CHOO
A: I made the carpet go mouldy from spit from my trumpet
B: Is that a euphemism?
A: I wish it was...
  • "Geoff please stop f***ing the cat"

  • "D'ya like jazz? (said not like The Bee Movie, instead The Terminal)"

  • "It is 1 pm and I've been asked whether I'd be interested in converting to Islam twice today"

  • "Kidnapping kids is so #aesthetic"

A: Also, now I have the "say you remember me" song stuck in my head
B: "Wildest Dreams?"
A: Yeeeee!
Wait no
The second to last song played
B: "You Belong With Me?"
A: YES
THAT
ONE
B: PROBABLY THE MOST FAMOUS TAYLOR SWIFT SONG BAR "Love Story"
YOU NEED SOME MUSHROOM POT *update that sounds like a drug I'm sorry **you probably? don't need some mushroom pot
A: "A drum isn't a musical instrument" - Gordon Wride (my father), 2022
B: Gordon Wride isn't a musician - me, today
  • "HE IS THE MOST MAJESTIC SO NEEDS A HIGHER PRICE"

  • "That is a loaf of bread and I refuse to believe otherwise"

  • "Beep boop, reading that was good soup"

  • "4th Gear is crunchy"

A: WTF is this?
B: Before BeReal existed, I got a calendar so I could remember every moment of the year :))
A: Damnnnnn
You were ahead of the game caveman style 😩
That would be my assumption It would also be your assumption But apparently, not hers
A: As a motivation to everyone else-
I'm currently sporting a VERY QUESTIONABLE GOATEE
if you come, you get to marvel at it
B: Marvel I shall
C: Questionable?
D: All goatees are inherently questionable
Particularly ginger ones
C: Needs to be a goatee-off
Just rate all the goatees
  • "I'm gonna lick every inch of your body including in between your toes"

  • *Benoit Blanc voice* "Are you implyin' to me that a shriamp managed to frah this rice? It's preposterous! But it intrigues meh so..."

  • "AHHHH THAT PLUSH! I WISH FOR IT THE CAPYBARA WHERE THAT NEEDS TO BE EMOJIS FOR!"

  • "Eat pasta, skake fasta"

A: We got him suckies
B: Adams making egg frfied rice
C: Is that an innuendo?
The suckies, not the egg fried rice
(Egg fried rice is always sexual)
D: I mean egg fried rice is sus
E: Egg fried rice is sensual*
D: Ahhhh sickies
I thought we were getting called that
A: No Gemma. Suckies.
C: "You mean to say this rice was fried by an egg?"
I got lost in Rhiwbina Not to be confused with Ribena
A: Sam I miss your sweet lips (the lower ones)
B: Thanks I hate everything about that message
Cheeks would have been one thing
But lips
God in heaven (and now in hell too)
A: Guys c'mon I'm so cute come love me pls  
  • "I can nibble the hair off for you?"

  • "OH GOD IT'S HEREDITARY"

  • "Ah yes, 'Christina Bike', Christina Aguilera's lesser known identical twin sister"

  • "Time better slow down"

A: Asked my flatmate to be my valentine
He told me get Chlamydia and that I was a whore
What a success
B: Mission accomplished
C: Charming
D: and they say love is dead
A: the only thing dead will be me when he finally kills me 🥰
(I fear for my life)
E: Modern day romance at it finest
HAHAHAHA I FORGOT ABOUT THAT (Context: I hid a ton of faces around Adam's room)
A: We're actually getting a divorce and neither of us want you 
so we're putting you up for adoption
Surprise!
B: It's fine Imma have Carbonara 
Bye
A: It's fine I have your hair in a pot I can just clone you
  • "pickle pepper pizza"

  • "I'm a victim of identity theft"

  • "Shalloween Blumpkin"

  • "Ok, so your Dad has managed to 'lose' a family-sized bar of chocolate"

A: What Elvis are you listening to?
B: Last year they did an expanded edition of the car CD :))
A: Fantastic! I broke the car CD with my brake pedal!!
B: I might have a spare in my bedroom
... we have spare Elvis CDs in our household
What the actual heck is my family 
Look at this dumb, s***ty man So dumb and s***ty Nothing in his s***ty, dumb brain
A: Damnnn you got those knock-off Percy Pigs??
B: They make me feel so bougie
A: As they should
  • "Speaking of cheese, where's the remote?"

  • "THE WOMAN GOT HER SAUERKRAUT!!!"

  • "Concrete shoes"

  • "Sailor Venus says: pay yo damn child support"

A: Lemonade, man
B: Man Lemonade 🤨😅
I hope I'm not being, like, country racist Xenophobic That's the one
A: Captain America gets a part-time job at Primark
B: He's doing well to keep going at 103, either that or the US pension system is f***ed
  • "BEEP BEEP why ya in the f***in' rOad?!"

  • "Cathays rat"

  • "Sorry butt I'll move it now in a minute"

  • "cwasson."

A: Nah cuz Disney's Hercules is almost 30 years old
B: Yep, that's how time works?
A: Oh well ya know it just took me off guard haha
I just find it crazy hold old all these films are getting, I remember watching them when I was younger
B: OHMYGOD! I'VE JUST CHECKED THE DATE
HERCULES CAME OUT '97
MY LAST BOYFRIEND WAS BORN IN '99
He's only 23
That's sooo far from being almost 30 don't scare me like that
A: phfttt sorry 🤣
B: *cries in twin towers collapsing* 
Ok, if there is not a giraffe present at my wedding I don't want it
A: I'm going to have sex with someone tonight 
AND I THINK THAT PERSON IS GOING TO BE YOUUUU
B: D:
A: Emilila do you not want to have sex with me ;(
B: Adam keeps us apart 
  • "Tomatoes are so underappreciated"

  • "s***ing on company time 👍"

  • "I support climate change"

  • "I have once again been greeted with an eyeball image and following conversation of irrelevance, it eats away at me everytime. I hope one day my simple request will meet with a simple answer, but for now I suffer the everlasting torment of my friends"

A: POV I steal your kneecaps and Adam runs off with them
Also gotta appreciate the gangster Lottie
B: These are the photos I will post on your respective birthdays
A: Perf
[sent to their family's group chat at 1:47 am] So I just found out that the brain finishes developing at the age of 25. So any bad decisions I make from now until then don't count, that's just me being a silly, goofy, goose who is still developing mentally
A: IT STILL LOOKS COOL
B: PLEASE
A: BRING THEM BACK
B: I HATE YOU MOM (not in reference to her mother)
A: I WISH YOU WERE NEVER BORN (again, this is not her child)
  • "I taught myself how to square dance"

  • "(not secretly a cow)"

  • "And hey isn't Jesus like the bread of life or something"

  • "Hail satan my dudes"

A: BOOOOOOO
SHOULD'VE BEEN SENIOR CITIZEN
B: WHAT?!!
C: BUT SOMETHING ABOUT DINOSAURS ARE COOOL
F*** SENIOR CITIZEN THEY'RE BASIC B****ES
D: Why should it have been senior citizen? 😭
[speaking about herself in the 3rd person] Lottie has entered the 3rd stage of complete mental lockdown Lidl chicken drumsticks looks like penises when the foreskin has been pulled back
A: Anyone want to form a spontaneous band with me where we only do Amy Winehouse covers, but the catch is there is no instrument or vocals, only silent interpretive dance
B: I love Amy Winehouse
I am the kind of person to spontaneously burst into song though but I will try my best
C: I'm in
A: I'm sorry Ryma, you're a liability as much as I want to kiss you right now
C: As long as we can do a silent nude interpretive dance cover of 'You Know I'm No Good'
With oil involved of course
B: 🥺🥺
A: There can be no sound, only soul sucking, intoxicating stares
or or or
a spontaneous band WITH instrumental and vocals
BUT
It's only heavy metal covers of Scouting for Girls
C: Adam on vocals
B: So we embrace chaos as was intended
A: OR OR OR
sets purely of the Steven Universe soundtrack 
  • "The best costumes are the big, ridiculous, inflatable ones"

  • "Does that mean I'm not an elf?! Is that not how he gets his workers!?!"

  • [upon receiving a TikTok] "Why would you subject me to this torture Molly?"

  • "Last time I got a tarot reading I changed my name and moved to the UK, leaving my home country of Tajikistan behind me forever"

A: *singing* You are just a microscopic cog in his catastrophic plan-
B: Awwwwww he knows I am for chaos!
A: *continued* Designed and directed by his RED RIGHT HAND!!🩸🩸
B: Period blood?
A: W-what?
No...
Gemma.
He murdered several men
Just a girl holding a piñata called Keith on a broom on a Friday night
A: Ain't wrong there buddy boy 😎😎😎
B: 🥹🧸 I provide you with a buddy
A: Awwww 🥺🥺🥺🥺
I love him
I will kill for him now
He is new saviour
B: He is the light
The way 
The almighty
  • "Day 508 of asking whether we are going to Gassys this Tuesday night"

  • "Anything rod-shaped is fair game"

  • "Snow just be sussy"

[a 3am groupchat exchange]
A: Adam is extremely drunk
He smells like a slushie
Help me pls he's impossible to manage
He just drank more!?!
B: What flavour slushie?
A: A mango one
He's pretending to be sober
He went to the kitchen
Came back suspiciously "I am completely sober" after almost smashing his head against the ground several times
C: Because I already finished it all
D: Nothing like a glass of wine before bed
Legend
C: No more to drink :(
A: And he's drank some of my alcohol too
C: She said I can't move my. Feat
Geet
B: yeet
C: Imagine being able to go "I want fig rolls" at 3am
A: He's not going out anywhere sadly
D: Then have by 3:15
It's magic
A: I prefer my Adam in one piece
D: Omg Adam in 'One Piece' I love that anime
A: He just "accidentally" bought a pan for 50 quid
I have never grabbed a phone a cancelled an order quicker in my life
B: WHAT SORT OF PAN
C: It was a really cute mini pan
D: Oh my god
B: Why would a small pan be THAT MUCH
A: "no I'm not a w****" - Adam, 2023
Oh god, he's [Adam] making sandwiches now!
B: I love that lobster so much
C: Molly's a real one
D: Can confirm, she's a solid G
A: Adam, having eaten a sandwich, now wants T and A
C: *chanting* T AND A
T AND A
D: T and Slay
I have been waiting for this day to come I am the lobster
A: They aliens made me delete it
B: Delete them
  • "I'm a bad pirate 🏴‍☠️"

  • "😭😭😭 im NOT a hermit crab it was a JOKE because its called CHARLES and im CHARLOTTE the female EQUIVALENT 😭😭😭"

  • "Some people call me a feminist …others call me a terrorist"

A: But bookings are from September 2023 to August 2924
Gosh, that's long!
2924
Arghhh
2024 Even
B: I don't think I'll make it to 923 :(
A: I definitely won't
I got two b****es in my bed tonight a Russain w**** and Emilia Fjekskejsjrkejjskrkwjdjsjdjensufkrkwoqpqoqh3idiehqysjejaoduenqja
An image of Rob Swanson with his mighty moustache

A: All moustaches are offensive moustaches
Except this man
His moustache cannot offend
B: Rob Swanson is immune
A: Rob Swanson is a higher being
  • "So it wasn't your brother, but Elvis?! PLOT TWIST!"

  • "Tis my duplicate"

  • "We all came back and threw lemons at the wall - no further questions."

A: Who's getting Lidl merch with me
B: Why did I think this were merch for an upcoming Olympics?
Yabber dabber doo One make me wanna shoot myself and the other one makes me want to put a spike through my head
A: Scooby Doo would definitely have eaten it!
B: Mum. Please don't tell me you've been feeding dog's chocolate.
Dogs can't eat chocolate.
I repeat. 
Dogs can't eat chocolate.
  • "Not Santa'd 😭"

  • "This is my kingdom B****, not yours" [an actual quote from one of my lecturers, I wish I was kidding]

  • "IF IT'S IN A CAN IT'S AUTOMATICALLY FIZZY"

A: This is a bit technical for me
B: Oh sorry, I didn't realise there was advanced tea-making 
Goddamn you How dare you remind me of the satanspawn that is ✨t h e g a m e✨ You may however have a crumb of serotonin ☀️
A: *comforted pirate babbling*
B: I feel so comforted ...WHAT IS THIS WITCHCRAFT
A: MUAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
B: SO EVIL, but so so comforting 🥺
  • "Good eaten on a bean"

  • "HAPPY QUACK NOISES"

  • "Damnit Molly, you're taken"

A: I made mashed potato without a potato masher once
B: That's rough, I hope with your fists, yeah?
A: With a wooden spoon actually :)
B: That feels like it would be more difficult, love
I have the 'Best of Both Worlds' stuck in my head again Also I really like biscuits
A: I wanna be a lawn flamingo for a bit
B: You would make the best lawn flamingo🦩
  • "Nothing a knife can't fix"

  • "I'm so confused. What is happening in that clip of all the Disney Princesses?"

  • "I am a woman of many things, but hair clippers I am not :("

A: No, your hands aren't small, mine are smaller than yours they're small 🇳🇴
Oops Norway
B: Norway
Glory to Norway
C: GLORY GREATEST 
I'm sorry Sam, I was distracted by the Ratatouille themed lyrics
A: Uhm 
You killed Lottie
B: Sorry one second *ahem ahem*
*puts on a Scottish accent*
FECK YOU I'M GOING TO FECK YOU
C: *Australian accent* Fack off cant 
  • "I mean I am reserving energy so that when I get home, I can game and stroke cats"

  • "We've kidnapped him"

  • "I AM CHIPS!"

A: Anything can be made aesthetic
✨✨~g e n o c i d e~✨✨
B: 🪦⚰️☠️⚱️
A: ✨💕✨~w a r  c r i m e~✨💕✨
I did not come to this seminar to have my praise kink outed, thank you.
A: How exciting was that guys
B: Thrilling tbh 
C: I fckn jolted
D: My adrenaline so high rn 
C: I thought the feds had finally found me
A: I thought the pop up viruses had finally settled in
E: Mine didn't make the noise 😭
C: We'll warn you if there's an incoming nuke 💕
E: Fun fact the library was a fun place to be for the alarm
F: Apparently the government decided that naps are cancelled today
  • "Because she's a carrot"

  • "You brought Shrek into this, you deserve whatever happens next."

  • "*forces the heebie-jeebies upon you*"

A: Adam is not appreciating my attempts to play 'Chop Suey' on ukulele 
B: But it's art
A: It truly is, and he does not recognise that
B: Then he does not recognise that 
A: Down with Adam (there is no pitchform emojis) 
A big part of maturing is having to accept that Hula-Hoops don't put games on the back of their packets anymore
[Upon seeing the Lock Ness Monster at a climate change protest in Edinburgh]
A: She's a well-traveled, cosmopolitan culturally fluent woman
B: She also looks hella derpy 
But she's fighting the fight against climate change
So good on 'er
A: How dare you insult her! She's trying her best to breathe on land, ok?
B: I'm sorry Nessie 
Please don't eat me
A: Nom nom nom
B: Honestly this is an honourable way to go I think 
Eaten by a mythical creature in the name of climate change
A: Imagine that on your gravestone
  • "Procrastination is an art and I am the master"

  • "HOW CAN I UNF*** MY F***ERY"

  • "You smell like FACE"

[A compliment war, we love it when women support women]
A: But Gemma, you are my oxygen
B: 🥺🥺🥺 And you, my glucose 😎
A: Uhmmmm, you are my markers not failing my essays
B: You are my team member helping pull through an asignment and doing the actual assignment
A: You are the 12 year old baby emos from Swansea who compliment me when they see me in town
B: You are the road man in Slough who are my hype man when I rebel slighly in class and gass me up (all in a nice way)
A: You are the elastic bands I use to tie my vest at the back that make me looked snatched af 
B: You are the plushies I have as an adult that when I hug give me lots of serotonin
A: Uhmmm
You are Jacksepticeye

bottom of page